Have You Heard? My Review of an EXCEPTIONAL BOOK, Child of the Night Guild by Andy Peloquin

Child of the Night Guild

It’s a rarity that a book leaves me speechless, unsure if I’ll be able to give the story its proper and most deserving credit. Child of the Night Guild by Andy Peloquin has done just that to me. I’ve been ruminating over how to give this beyond phenomenal story its due. Child of the Night Guild took me completely by surprise. This is the first book I’ve read by Andy Peloquin and it most definitely will not be my last. I will read everything he publishes in the future. The reason I picked up this book is that I noticed how Andy Peloquin wrote when he did takeovers. I am very impressed when I see amazing writing skills by an author, and Andy Peloquin is creative writing at its finest!! Believe his statement when he writes, “I am an artist. Words are my palette.” It’s true. This author has a way with words that is extremely rare, and most struggle to find this level of quality in writing, including me.

Child of the Night Guild was full of surprises, twists, turns-things I didn’t see coming at all. The story of a young girl who is determined to survive no matter the cost. And survive she does. Not only that, she refuses to let anyone else be better at what they do than she. Back alleys, abuse, thievery, tragedies, successes … it’s all there. This is one story you do not want to miss.

This is not your typical story of romance, HEAs, erotica; nope, none of that exists in this book. Still, there is love of the best kind. Are you scrolling through your Kindle in hopes of finding that next, DIFFERENT story? Look no further. You’ll find everything you’re seeking in Child of the Night Guild by Andy Peloquin.  I don’t know how I’m going to make it until book two is released in June. I’m so thankful I found this author’s work.

BLURB

“They killed my parents. They took my name. They imprisoned me in darkness. I would not be broken.”

Viola, a child sold to pay her father’s debts, has lost everything: her mother, her home, and her identity. Thrown into a life among criminals, she has no time for grief as she endures the brutal training of an apprentice thief. The Night Guild molds an innocent waif into a cunning, agile outlaw skilled in the thieves’ trade. She has only one choice: steal enough to pay her debts.

The cutthroat streets of Praamis will test her mettle, and she must learn to dodge the City Guards or swing from a hangman’s rope. But a more dangerous foe lurks within the guild walls. A sadistic rival apprentice, threatened by her strength, is out for blood.

What hope does one girl have in a world of ruthless men?

Purchase Child of the Night Guild by Andy Peloquin by clicking here

Click here to follow Andy Peloquin on Facebook

~Have You Heard? Book Blog

 

Leave a comment