Have You Heard about my review of The Sleeping Serpent by Luna Saint Claire?

I almost don’t know where to begin. I feel as though I literally just lived through the pain, humiliation, and emotional roller-coaster of a woman who loved a narcissistic sociopath. Based on actual events, The Sleeping Serpent by Author Luna Saint Claire, drug me through highs, lows-ups and downs-in such a way I can only describe by saying, “You can’t make this stuff up.”

I’m not going to lie. I had a difficult time sticking with this read. There were times I felt like not finishing the story because there was just so much detail to everything, but I am so glad I hung in there because Luna Saint Claire simply had to include the details in order to effectively tell this story. 

Wow. Just, wow! This story was so intense I wanted to get on Google and research the actual newspaper archives to find the stories Luna Saint Claire wrote about in The Sleeping Serpent. Though I struggled a bit to keep reading this book, I was completely hooked toward the end and Luna wrapped up this story in a way that left me completely in shock, stunned silent, wondering how in the world I was going to be able to write a review to describe this journey I just emotionally traversed.

I must give credit where credit is due. I don’t know how Luna Saint Clair managed to finally free herself from the addiction and abuse of loving a narcissistic sociopath. I absolutely loved and respected her husband’s character in this book, and I’ll just say how very fortunate she was/is to have a husband who was emotionally healthy enough to love her through this, as well as being able to set a perfect balance of boundaries, without control, in his marriage to Luna Saint Claire.

I recommend this read to those who want more than a glance into a story, based on actual events, that will take them for an emotional, physical (yes, the sex is intense and very graphic), and mental experience like I just went on by reading The Sleeping Serpent.

Kudos to you, Luna, for your strength, bravery, and honesty when sharing this tragic story of your love for Nico, and your ability to make it out of there alive.

~Have You Heard?

Tiffany Landers

One thought on “Have You Heard about my review of The Sleeping Serpent by Luna Saint Claire?

Leave a comment