Have You Heard? Here is my review of Royal Lies by RL Roth

Royal Lies Review by KL Roth

 

Well, this fairytale took me by surprise! It was a very pleasant read and full of twists, turns, and intrigue. This book is full of magic, love, hate, ambition, conniving schemes, and plots of betrayal.

This book reminded me of Snow White, Cinderella, and Rumpelstiltskin all at once. There is a king, a prince, a princess, a supposed orphan, a stingy, manipulative ‘lady’, and a Queen Mother whose future is not very assured. Until the orphan shows up to court.

This was my first read of KL Roth’s and it won’t be my last, especially after that HUGE cliffhanger she left me with in Royal Lies.

Have You Heard? Book Blog

Follow Have You Heard? on Facebook

Follow Have You Heard? on Twitter

HaveYouHeardBookBlog@gmail.com

Leave a comment