Have You Heard? About My Review of Peace Love Resistance by Jettie Woodruff?

PLR cover

Peace Love Resistance

by: Jettie Woodruff

“You don’t teach twin flames. It just is, and unfortunately, you don’t get to pick them. You’re not even awake, Tobias.”

The logical part of my brain assured me she was crazy, telling me to say goodbye. The irrational part of my brain begged for more. “Can’t you wake me up?”

Tristan’s shoulders dropped and a nervous laugh escaped her lips. “I could wake the whole world up if they would listen, but smart people seem crazy to ignorant people.”

What is a twin flame and what is all this talk about Peace, Love, Resistance, and sheeples? What the heck? Who is Tristan and where does she come from? These are exactly the types of questions Tobias has regarding a woman he fortuitously finds in the woods near his home.

Tristan speaks of things he’s never heard of and Tobias is quite sure she’s insane. But, is she? He’s never met anyone like her in his life-he’s never even heard of anyone like her. She dresses her baby boy in pink. Who does that? She lives off the grid in a van … with her baby. Who does that?

She’s free. She’s happy. She’s joy and laughter and peace and love and resistance. Tobias is madly in love with her. He so wants what she has, but he has no idea how to get it.

“I don’t know. I feel like—like.”

“Like you’ve known me from before?”

“Yes, just like that.”

“That’s because you have. We’re twin flames. We’ve loved each other for a long time, many lifetimes from our pasts.”

Many lifetimes from their pasts? Yes.

This very eye-opening story will challenge you. It will shake your very foundations and make you rethink everything you’ve ever believed to be true. Some of you will just be amazed and in shock, while others will have no idea what the author is trying to do. If you’ll open your mind, your heart, and be willing to believe differently than you’ve been conditioned to all of your lifetimes, this book is for you.

I’m so thankful Jettie Woodruff wrote this story. What she writes about in Peace Love Resistance is stuff I already knew, from twenty-five years ago, I knew. But, I let it go. I conformed, once again, to my conditioning and to society.  This story reminded me of what I already knew, what I loved and missed about myself, my highest self.

Read this story. Keep an open mind. This is a truly rare love story that will keep you engaged, challenged, smiling, and laughing. It’s just beautiful and perfect.

A definite five star read for me and I can’t wait for the next book, Good Kinda Crazy, to release on April 27, 2017.

~Have You Heard? Book Blog

Have You Heard? on Facebook

HaveYouHeardBookBlog@gmail.com

Twitter: @ProofReider

Leave a comment