Have You Heard? Throne of Truth by Pepper Winters is LIVE!

With every book Pepper Winters publishes, I think to myself, “She can no longer surprise me. Pepper has already written her best work yet.” Then, she publishes another one and I am flat out WOWED! How does Pepper Winters write such exceptional books, time after time, over and over again?? One would think, at some point, she would grow dull. This is most definitely NOT the case. Pepper Winters absolutely stunned me with her new, Truth and Lies duet, consisting of Crown of Lies and Throne of Truth.

In Crown of Lies, Pepper Winters introduces a strong female and a sexy bad boy … but who is Nameless?? I devoured every page of Crown of Lies like I would my favorite dessert. This series is so unique and the characters are extremely well developed. A chance meeting, an intentional meeting, and a whole lot of questions, intensity, and passion are wrapped up in the pages of both Crown of Lies and Throne of Truth.

When I finished reading Crown of Lies, I truly wanted to throw my Kindle. Yes, I really did. There is a huge cliffhanger in Crown of Lies, but thankfully this author released Throne of Truth only a month later, so I wasn’t left waiting too long. Contrary to my feelings after reading book one, with Throne of Truth, Pepper Winters answered all my questions and wrapped up this stunning duet with a fabulous HEA conclusion.

Having read several of Pepper Winter’s masterpieces, I now know I will never figure out how she does it-writing stories that take me on an emotional journey the likes of which I’ve not experienced in most other stories. She is deep. She is harsh. She is extreme. She is a legendary author and one I will follow as long as she’s publishing her outstanding imagination with us.

Read Crown of Lies and Throne of Truth, The Truth and Lies Duet. You will thank me for my high recommendation.

~Have You Heard? Book Blog

Leave a comment