Have You Heard My Review of Anguish, Book 1 in the Journals Trilogy by DM Earl?

Anguish.jpg

I gave this awesome story a five-star rating because it just has all the elements needed for a great romantic suspense: a troubled heroine (Quinn), a sexy male (Stone), a best friend (Ivy), and an evil man who is bent on destroying Quinn’s family. I was captivated on page one of the prologue. Such statements as these really piqued my interest:

“How the f*ck did I end up like this; afraid of my own shadow, living isolated from the entire world?”

“Since the day that ‘It’ happened, the only thing that has helped me maintain my sanity is writing things down – my thoughts, dreams, nightmares, and fantasies – they all go into my journals.”

I don’t do spoilers, but this racy book kept my attention completely, and I read it in one day. Don’t pass up the opportunity to read this great story. It’s full of love, hate, revenge, murder, romance, friendship, and trust. Great work, DM Earl! I’ll be reading the rest of this series.

~Have You Heard?

Leave a comment