My Review of Skylar’s Dream by Cassia Boudreau

Cassia Boudreau wrote her first story, Skylar’s Dream, in a manner that grabbed my attention from the beginning.  I really enjoyed her writing style in that I felt that the entire book was based upon the character’s innermost thoughts, rather than the typical conversational tone of writing.  Cassia did a fantastic job at writing the paranormal into this book in a not-so-drastic manner – everything seemed to flow naturally and was very articulate.

I love the way the paranormal in this story covers so many different options and all blended together as one:  Witches, Angels, Vampires, Shifters; as well as, the elements of fire, water, air and earth.  The connection between the characters was amazingly intense and I love that they all worked together.  The way the characters are actually able to experience real actions in their dreams was fantastic!

Great story that kept me hooked from the beginning to the end and I can’t wait to one-click the next story in the Dream Series.

My only suggestion to the author would be to add a little bit more editing or proofreading.  Other than that, the story itself definitely earns a five star rating from me.

One thought on “My Review of Skylar’s Dream by Cassia Boudreau

Leave a Reply

